Technology, how much does it help?

Technology

More and more classrooms are equipped with Smart Board technology.  If you are not familiar with it, it is a large white board that has taken the place of the chalk board of our time.  This is not just any white board, it is interactive.  I use my smart board to teach lessons, play educational videos, and even Skype with children in classrooms from around the world.  This is a great tool to keep students engaged and focused on instructions.

Star Parent Tip:

My son loves our home and any gadget that uses technology.  I use his interest in technology to my advantage by allowing him to go on websites that reinforce many of the concepts being taught in school.  It’s funny how putting a computer in front of a child will get them interested in almost anything.

Leave a comment